Purchase | Refinance

Contact JB Mortgage Group

Call (512) 549-2180, use the form or email JBMG@JBMortgageGroup.com.

Contact Us

JB Mortgage Group  |  Client Reviews

I have now done 4 loans with the JBMG team and they have all gone surprisingly smooth!

I dont know about you but getting a loan is exciting, but also there is a bit of dread knowing how much work you're about to have to do! I did not feel that sense of dread with JBMG because the process was actually really easy. They have an app you can download right on your phone so its pretty simple and tech friendly. They asked me for what was necessary and things moved along quickly. I was always updated as my status moved along and I felt like I could easily reach a team member any time if I had a question. Justin broke the numbers down for me A BUNCH of times because I wanted to make sure I was getting the best deal! I took my cash from my refinance and paid off credit cards, bought a car, increased my emergency fund and invested in the stock market!! Thanks JBMG team!
Mar. 30, 2022 by Callie G.

First time buying a home and I thought JB Mortgage Group did a great job.

They moved really fast and we were able to close really quickly on a home in a competitive market. Would definitely recommend them.
Mar. 30, 2022 by Brady S.

The entire team at JB Mortgage Group made the process of purchasing a home very easy.

From obtaining a pre-qualification letter, all the way through closing, everyone was very responsive and helpful, and took the time to thoroughly explain and answer any questions I had.
Mar. 30, 2022 by Amber B., Texas

I will certainly use them again.

I was referred to Justin by a friend and had the best experience I could have imagined for my financing needs. Their online portal is top notch. Super responsive from the first interaction to the very end and made the whole experience smooth and painless.
Mar. 30, 2022 by Sandeep W., Texas

Would recommend to anyone buying in the Austin metro.

First time buyer that had a phenomenal experience with JB, specifically loan officer Brandon B. and his entire team. Felt very informed throughout the process and the loan platform they use to manage the loan process was seamless and as effortless as I imagine the process could be. You probably pay a bit more than other larger domestic players in this space, but worth the white glove treatment received IMO. Prices are still highly competitive.
Mar. 27, 2022 by Brett F.

Whether it’s working with our clients or helping us grow our business, JBMG is there to support us and I couldn't think of a better partner to work with.

I’m Director of Operations and Marketing and Realtor with a real estate group and I’ve been working with JBMG for about two years. What I love about working with the JBMG team is that I know with 100% certainty that I can depend on them to take good care of my clients. No matter who I am working with on the JBMG team, they are all super professional—timely responses, expectation setting, creative problem solving, proactive followups…the list goes on. Most importantly, the JBMG team has experienced loan officers and can handle complex financing whether that be for foreigners, self-employed individuals, or buyers leveraging special assets. It would be dismissive of me to not mention that JBMG is more than just a great lending partner to us, they are also an extension of our operations and marketing team. When we needed additional support with our recruiting efforts to grow our team, Rianna stepped in and sent us great candidates and also served as a resource during the screening process. For our marketing initiatives, collaborating on campaigns and events to better serve our clients. Even when we need a last minute studio space to record our podcast, JBMG is there!
Mar. 27, 2022 by Susy H., Texas

Thank you JB Mortgage Group!

Justin and his team made getting our mortgage easy. Buying a house in this market was difficult, but having a pre-approval letter on hand and an ability to close quickly allowed us to land the right house for us. Everyone on the team was a pleasure to work from beginning to end.
Mar. 27, 2022 by Andrew B., Texas

I worked with Josh at JB Mortgage Group last summer and I had a great experience.

He was always available, whether I had a quick question via email or when I had a LOT of questions as a first-time homebuyer and we would chat over the phone. Some aspects of the homebuying process are very time-sensitive, so it was great knowing that I had Josh and his team working with me to make sure everything leading up to my close date went smoothly.
Mar. 05, 2022 by Jennifer T., Texas

I have had the pleasure of closing several deals with JB Mortgage.

My clients have always been impressed with the smooth transaction. Josh is great at communicating, both with my clients and keeping me (their realtor) in the loop. I especially appreciate that they have someone on call every weekend so there is always someone to call if we have questions and need an answer before Monday morning. As a busy realtor, I also appreciate the time to help me organize my social media accounts and make sure all details are current & correct. These guys even have a cool video room that I can create videos in or take professional photos in. JB group are great for my clients and great for me!
Mar. 01, 2022 by Vanessa S., Texas

My thanks to JB Mortgage, and especially to Josh Hiller.

Before approaching JB Mortgage, we were using our previous home lender to finance our next home. In the 11th hour, my previous lender ran into complications which they could not solve, and the purchase of our dream home was about to collapse. I contacted JB Mortgage in the 11th hour. Josh Hiller muscled through the entire loan process in record time. He solved all the problems my original lender could not, and saved the purchase. Here's the kicker: JB Mortgage was my only way to get my dream home. They could have charged me anything and I would pay. Instead, they extended me a lower rate with lower out-of-pocket costs than my original lender.
Oct. 03, 2021 by Harold F., Texas

JB Mortgage is the real deal.

As a Realtor who has been in the business since 2003, I’ve seen the spectrum of lenders in terms of professionalism and reliability. In the current lending environment, on time closings are hard to come by. JB has been proactively on the ball and closing my clients on time while providing well-priced loan products.
Mar. 30, 2021 by Debbie T., Austin, TX

I definitely recommend JB Mortgage Group.

JB Mortgage Group was amazing. Justin Boyd is very professional and helpful. He always had the answers to any questions I had. The JB Mortgage site is very easy to navigate when uploading any documents and they have a very easy step process to let you know where the loan process is complete.
Mar. 30, 2021 by Dave R., Texas

5 Stars

Exceeded our expectations, up above and beyond!
Mar. 30, 2021 by Armando G., Texas

I highly, highly recommend Justin and the folks at JB Mortgage Group!

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness We just worked with JB Mortgage Group to purchase a home in Austin, TX and couldn't have had a better experience! Justin and his team were so responsive, informative and one step ahead of everything that came our way. It was a truly wonderful experience, which I know isn't always the case when buying a home.
Mar. 27, 2021 by Annie S., Texas

First Class efforts from a First Class team, thank you all. You are all ROCK STARS!!!

The JB Mortgage team was exceptional in their knowledge and dedicated efforts in helping us make this new home purchase possible. We couldn't be happier with the help we received from so many on their team. Their professionalism and really awesome personalities made our experience something really special. We were in constant communication about various aspects of the process and many of them spent many hours helping make this dream come true for our family. We can't even begin to adequately express our appreciation and gratitude for their patience and persistence to make it happen. First Class efforts from a First Class team, thank you all. You are all ROCK STARS!!! God bless and prayers for a very Merry Christmas and the Happiest of New Years.
Dec. 21, 2020 by David & Ali H., Georgetown, TX